INTERNAL TEST FEST PAGE

The date of the Strange Birds Writer's Flock Festival is the fifth of September to the tenth of September 2022

Programme of Events

Opening Address (followed by Celeste Mohammed)

Opening Address (followed by Celeste Mohammed)

Online Event DATE: 5th Sept, 2022 TIME: 19:45 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 18:45 (London & ...
Craft Talk: Celeste Mohammed (TT)

Craft Talk: Celeste Mohammed (TT)

(Online Event) DATE: 5th Sept, 2022 TIME: 20:00 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 19:00 (London & ...
Workshop: Jarred McGinnis (US/FR)

Workshop: Jarred McGinnis (US/FR)

(Online Event) DATE: 6th Sept, 2022 TIME: 19:00 – 21:00 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 18:00 ...
Craft Talk: Curtis Chin (US)

Craft Talk: Curtis Chin (US)

(Online Event) DATE: 7th Sept, 2022 TIME: 19:00 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 18:00 (London & ...
Craft Talk: Hollie McNish (UK)

Craft Talk: Hollie McNish (UK)

(Online Event) DATE: 7th Sept, 2022 TIME: 20:00 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 19:00 (London & ...
Craft Talk: Melatu Uche Okorie (NG/IE)

Craft Talk: Melatu Uche Okorie (NG/IE)

(Online event) DATE: 8th Sept, 2022 TIME: 20:00 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 19:00 (London & ...
Craft Talk: Maurice Carlos Ruffin (US)

Craft Talk: Maurice Carlos Ruffin (US)

(Online Event) DATE: 9th Sept, 2022 TIME: 21:00 (Amsterdam & Paris) / 20:00 (London & ...
Hybrid Write-In

Hybrid Write-In

(In-person + Online) DATE: 10th Sept, 2022 TIME: 16:30 – 17:30 (Amsterdam & Paris) / ...
Writers Flock Reading Night & Closing Party

Writers Flock Reading Night & Closing Party

(In-person Event)  DATE: 10th Sept, 2022 LOCATION: A LAB, Overhoeksplein 2, 1031 KS, AmsterdamTIME: 20:00 ...

Celebrate the joy and power of writing.

Writers Flock┬áis an international literary festival bringing writers and audiences together for a week of virtual craft talks, panels and workshops (5 – 9th Sept) culminating in an in-person celebration at A LAB Amsterdam (10th Sept). Hosted by Strange Birds, this festival features programming that spans the globe, with authors from the US, Europe and Africa.

Stay up to date on the festival’s events and other Strange Birds news by following us on Instagram or Twitter or joining our thousand-strong community on MeetUp. If you’d like to attend Writers Flock, please register below.